Current Governors

To see the attendance of any LGB members, click here.

Governor Bus./Pec. Interests Other Governance Roles
Peter Crowe
Chair of Governors
None. Ormiston Shelfield.
Peter Bates
Vice Chair of Governors
None. Ormiston Sandwell Community Academy.
Leigh Moore
Academy Principal
Employed by academy. Partner is a fund raiser for the University of Birmingham. None.
David Martin
Staff Governor
Employed by academy. None.
Barbara Lewis
Community Governor
Sandwell Valley Riding Centre. St Augustine’s Catholic.
Lilian Ward
Community Governor (pre-induction)
Julia Hayes
Employed by OAT. None.
Peter Smith
Employed by OAT, buildings/IT consultant. Computers@Home Ltd. IT4Ed Ltd. None.
Paula Arrowsmith
Employed by OAT. Ormiston Sandwell Community Academy & Ormiston NEW Academy. Chair of Strategic Progress Board at George Salter Academy, Ormiston NEW Academy, Ormiston Forge Academy, Ormiston Sandwell Community Academy & Ormiston Shelfield Academy.
Michael Entecoti
None. None.

Former Governors (who have served in the past 12 months)

  • Terence Breen
  • Claire Brookes
  • Della Smith
  • Gurpreet Bola

2018/19 Academic Year Meetings

  • 9th Oct 2018
  • 4th Dec 2018
  • 5th Feb 2019
  • 25th Mar 2019
  • 18th Jun 2019

If you need to contact the governors, please e-mail Helen Owen (Clerk to the Governors) via . If you need to contact the Chair of Governors please address your concerns in writing to Peter Crowe, c/o Wodensborough Ormiston Academy, Hydes Road, Wednesbury WS10 0DR.